Just another WordPress.com site

Once in a Blue Moon

My husband and I often think we missed our calling.  We should have been a modern day Gilbert and Sullivan or some sort of crazed jingle maker.  Silly notions, characters, tunes and scenarios are constantly emerging from our aging brains that need sharing with the universe.  Therefore, I am announcing, right here, right now, a new concept for a website (don’t anyone steal this)Cyantology:  a celebration of all things blue.

Now I fully expect to be inundated with hate mail from the Church of Scientology, simply because my brainstorm resembles the sound of their “religion”, but I assure you, there is no copyright on a color, especially printers’ blue.  Cyan is the color of my true love’s hair (Alissa of the Agonist), the Smurfs, the lord Krishna, the cookie monster, and countless other blue meanies.  I’ve chosen the name Cyantology because it rings better than Cyan-ology. 

Until I can find a reasonable place to create my concept (there’s always Facebook), I announce Cyantology here.  Since I have a single follower of my blog, I’m not too worried about my fabulous idea being highjacked. 

Perhaps I’ll go watch the movie Blue Velvet again for further inspiration.Image

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

S.P. Miskowski

fiction writer

Ronel the Mythmaker

Life as a South African writer.

Undead Author Society

Resurrecting Dead Stories

Mr Gaunt:

The Web Presence for John Langan, Horror Writer

Defending Fantasy

An elegant genre for a more civilized age.

deadbutdreaming

Otherworldy Things

Miskatonic Books Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

renewablepcs

The purpose of RenewablePCs is to show people how Linux can breathe new life into older computers as a replacement for Windows.

manofmuchmetal.wordpress.com/

The Life of a serious Metalhead!

Eclectic Orthodoxy

"I'm a blogger, dammit, not a theologian!"

Lovecraft eZine

Weird Fiction, Cosmic horror, and the Cthulhu Mythos

Wer kennt sich mit Trading aus

Just another WordPress.com site

things and ideas

knitting and noodling

The Tyranny of Tradition

Lamentations and Jeremiads 25 Years After The End Of History

Abundance

Life with Fiber and Fiber Arts

Paranoia Magazine:

The Conspiracy Magazine

Nth Mind

The home of Dr. Scott Jeffery PhD. Academic, Occasional Comedian, Memetic Engineer

